newest entry

Quick Update

Sunday, Nov. 03, 2002 - 10:19 p.m.

A decision about where to spend Christmas still hasn't been made. Right now my husband and I are both willing to give in for the other. The question is, who will LET the other one give in for them. My mother is under the impression we're definitly going. Mostly because I don't want to hear her say I'm being selfish or get in the middle with her 2 cents. Just for the record..I STILL DON'T WANT TO GO TO MY IN-LAWS!!!!!!! There I said it..again..now I can relax a bit.

I decided to start a movie reviews page. I love giving opinions, I love seeing movies and my husband thinks I should become a movie critic so I decided why not?? So I created a section of this journal for it. The first movie I reviewed is "The Santa Clause 2". My mother, my husband and myself went to go see it today. What a disappointment!! How could the first one be so good and this one not be nearly as good??

My father is still a college basketball referee. He's not getting a lot of games yet..but since he just started, that's to be expected. He's getting a lot of high school games which keeps him God knows where most nights of the week. He's got a college game in 2 weeks. We're going to go and give him some support. I hate watching basketball..it's like tennis. Back and forth, back and forth. But we're going to be loyal to him..even though he's not loyal back.

My mother's shoulder isn't showing signs of improvement. It looks like she's going to be off work longer than originally thought. That's good and bad. It's good because we get to see her more..it's bad because..well..we have to see her more. Not to mention when she gets stir crazy and/or bored, she gets very cranky. Loads of fun.

My husband is going back to his journal he started a few months ago. I put a link to it on my profile. I'm hoping he'll write in it a lot. I think he will. He has a lot of different things he wants to write in it. Also he's as opinionated as me.

It's still November. I really do not like the month of November. November 9 is really going to suck. It was when our daughter was due to be born. Typical that it would be this coming Saturday. I found out something interesting. If she had lived and had been born on November 9..her birthday would be on the same day of the week each year as both mine and my husband's. I think that just depressed me more.

To add to my month of hell, (November) I found out the other day that I have to go the ob-gyn on the 21st of this month. Yay!! (note the sarcasm) What fun!! I can't wait. (not the excessive sarcasm) I have to have a papsmear. I hate having papsmears done. And am I the only one who thinks that's a gross word?? Why do girls have to have it and why so often?? I really believe what girls have to go thru seriously outweighs what guys have to go thru. The first time I had to have a papsmear I almost broke my husband's hand. The second time I did my best to not think about it and concentrate on the very dull but bright ceiling. This time I think I'll need a stiff drink before going in. Then another stiff drink to get the nerve to put on those damn gowns on that are open in the back and expose your ass.

*Sighs* I hate the month of November.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005