newest entry

Ramblings That Prove I'm Crazy..Or Getting There

2002-03-08 - 9:36 p.m.

I'm kind of tired, kind of not feeling well, and kind of not caring how this entry sounds so be warned. This entry may sound a bit crazy.

I have a feeling this is going to be another entry full of ramblings. I'm not sure what to write about so I guess I'll write whatever comes into my head. I have a headache and I'm tired. I think I've also been spending too many hours in front of a computer screen lately because my eyes are feeling like I just stared at an optical illusion for the past hour. I fully expect to see little red dots anytime now.

Winter is almost over and I've decided something. Winter can come, in fact I encourage it. I just think I've had enough of the cold and the bad weather that Winter brings. I've seen 22 years of snow and ice. I think I've been a pretty good sport about it. I'm just sick of it. It's so cold sometimes that I feel like I get frost bite walking from the car to inside the apartment.

Each year we get 3 months of each season and it feels like an infinite cycle that is constantly repeating itself. It's not just about Winter. It's just that the seasons are getting almost too predictable. Not that I want major changes to happen to each season. It's just that I think it would be nice if one season, namely Spring or Autumn could come and stay. Summer is too hot. Winter is too cold. When it's Winter I sometimes think about how warm it used to be in the Summer and I do vice versa in the Summer.

What song should I listen to?? I'm listening to different songs on Songspy, trying very hard not to succumb to bordeom and fall asleep. Well, I'm not really bored. I think I'm just kind of..unsure of what to do. I want to write some more of that script I started yesterday but I'm not sure my eyes could handle it. The song currently playing is "Chain Of Fools". Interesting song to be playing now.

I guess I could go to bed. I'll be up by 4am then so that idea is out. I just got back on a normal sleeping schedule, and I'm not going to blow it because my eyes are deciding to do the hula dance. My eyes are now feeling like they are buldging out. Not a very nice feeling and probably not a good look.

I think my brain is wandering off somewhere. Maybe I should follow it..nahh..it'll come back. If not, well..I'll send a search party. My husband says it'll come back when it gets hungry. He's probably right.

My mother was rubbing her cat's head earlier. She said he got a little too much into it and she stopped. He's a neutered cat who never got the real thing, just how much can he get into anything??

Damn, my back is itching. Notice how when you get an itch, 70% of the time it's in a place you can't reach?? Those are usually the ones that last the longest and itch the most. Let's see, how am I going to scratch my back without looking really weird and attracting a lot of attention onto myself?? I can't lift up my shirt because I have an undershirt on underneath and if I lift that up then I'll be exposing myself. Even if I said to hell with exposing myself I'm not sure I could reach it. Oh screw it, I'll get my husband to scratch it.

I'm sure I will look back on this entry some day and wonder just what was the matter with me. Well maybe not. I think I've given a pretty good explanation as to what's with me tonight.

Sheesh I've hit the back button more times tonight than number of words

This background was picked for the purpose of maybe giving your eyes a sample of what mine feel like right now.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005