newest entry

Random Ramblings 4

2002-03-21 - 11:46 p.m.

I'm not too sure what to make this entry about. I have several ideas but none of them really stand out to be an entire entry on their own. I thought about maybe writing an entry about the current news stories which I might do after this one.

The last few nights I've been talking to a friend of mine whose husband is coming home from being out to sea next month. I should be happy for her and I am in a way. It's just that her husband is a controlling manipulative jerk who cheated on her and mentally abused her for a long time. Not to mention she doesn't talk much to anyone when he's home. Not sure if that's a personal choice on her part or he doesn't like for her to. He used to listen on the other end of the phone while she talked to someone on the phone, stand behind her while on the computer and I'm not sure if he does that now or not. She claims they have a good marriage now, but I still wonder. They hated each other for a long time while they were together now they magically just love each other after all the things that happened?? I don't buy it. It angers me sometimes the things he's done to her and that's she forgiven him for.

My father's doing the training now to be a bus driver. He actually drove passengers today with an instructor in the bus. So, tonight he quoted a bunch of the rules of the road to us tonight. He said "Trust me about this, I know about these things." What is it about people that as soon as they learn a new trade they have to label themselves "experts" and show it off to everyone??

There's a guy I sometimes talk online for reasons I can't even understand because he's a stuck up snob most of the time I talk to him. His ex-girlfriend is manipulating him so badly. She'll gloat about guys she's dating now, knowing he still loves her, then will get upset when he doesn't want to hear about it. Like he told me about last night when he was at her house and she talked to her new boyfriend on the phone, giggling and flirting with him. Well this guy of course got upset and left. Then he comes back and she's all crying because he left. Gee woman what did you want him to do?? Listen to you have phone sex with another guy while he sat there and watched?? I wonder why it bothers me so much what this girl does to him. This guy has pissed me off more times than I care to count. I think it's because I can't stand to see someone acting like they are all that and manipulate others. Or maybe it's because I can see my friend's idiot military husband in this girl. Or maybe it's because I hear this guy talk about this girl so much I'm getting annoyed at hearing how he puts up with it day after day and hear him saying "I'm never talking to her again." then as soon as she calls he's like "I can't stop talking to her now. She needs me." Some people just don't make sense you know??


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005