newest entry

Random Thoughts

Monday, Jan. 13, 2003 - 10:17 p.m.

Here's a first. I have things to write about but instead of putting them in one entry and/or giving it their own name I'm combining them all into one entry. The reason for it is that if I give them each an entry, they will be short entries. Anyone who knows me, knows that I am NOT known for short entries.

I've lived in the same town nearly my entire life. The only time I didn't live here was for a week when I stayed with Dec21's parents right after I turned 18. Considering it WAS only a week it probably doesn't count as living there does it?? Anyways..this town has steadily grown to the point where compared to 15 years ago, it's barely recognizable. I fully expect this town to be labeled a city some day.

Dec21 and I drove to my parents' house tonight and we passed by city hall. Well..what's being called city hall until the new building is built. A few months ago they tore down the city hall to build a new one. As of now, no building has taken it's place and it looks like they are STILL trying to get it cleaned out and ready to start building. It's been several months!! There are stories all the time of people being able to build houses in one day but this damn town can't build a city hall or even get it started in a 3 month period...pathetic!! And where is our city hall until then?? It's in a trailer park!! That's right..across the street from where city hall was is a bunch of trailers with a sign "Temporary Town Hall". Unbelievable isn't it?? This town will build numerous banks, 3 Hardee's, 2 McDonald's and about a million resturants in matter of weeks but can't even get a good start on a city hall in 3 months. As for the city hall being in a trailer park..that gives a whole new meaning to trailer park trash doesn't it??

Do you ever look at the ingredients at a can of soda?? I am currently drinking a caffeine free Diet Dr. Pepper and a majority of the ingredients I not only can't figure out what they are, I can't say them. They are:

Carbonated Water: Okay that I've heard of and I have a good idea what it is.

Caramel Color: Okay I know what both of those words mean separately but together..umm..not too sure.

Aspartame Huh?? That word looks like the word "apartment" with the letters mixed up.

Phosphoric Acid: There is acid in this soda?!?!? What the hell is phosphoric??

Artificial and Natural Flavors: A combination of the two...hmm...okay..sure.

Sodium Benzoate: I can't pronounce that last word. It looks like a combination of a Mercedes Benz, and the word "ate". So this what someone would be called if they ate a Mercedes Benz huh??;))

Since I couldn't pronounce the names, I also couldn't spell it so I picked up that can of soda about 20 times. Raising curiousity I am sure...actually I'm positive considering my mother asked what was I doing with it. I guess seeing someone repeatedly holding up a can of soda and NOT taking a drink out of it would be a strange thing to see. I told her I was writing about the ingredients. I bet she wasn't expecting to hear that. Actually come to think of it, I didn't expect to ever write about it. But here I am..writing about our city hall being a trailer park and the contents of a soda that has now gotten warm. Boy that's exciting huh??

What is it with babies lately?? Almost everywhere I look on tv they are showing babies, female characters are getting pregnant and/or losing the babies. On ER last week a character lost a baby at 14 weeks. Gee why does that sound familar?? They even showed the baby on the ultrasound without a hearbeat. Just what I wanted to watch. People say tv is a great escape from real life. I'm beginning to wonder about that.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005