newest entry

Random Ramblings October 7, 2002

Monday, Oct. 07, 2002 - 9:56 p.m.

Well it's been awhile since I've done an entry where I just type up whatever happens to run thru my head. Although it probably looks like that in every entry. Those entries do have some degree of thought put into them in advance. With these, if it enters my head it goes in the entry. And right now I think I'm stuck about what to write about next. I'm suffering from brain block.

My husband is watching "Crossing Jordan", a show that got me seeing just how desperate networks are getting. Shows used to be an ensemble of characters all working together to make a show work. They were all the focus of the show. Now networks are coming up with "a different kind of cop", "a different kind of doctor who doesn't play by the rules", blah, blah, blah. The first couple times it was interesting, now it seems the networks are trying to find "a different kind of" whatever to fit every single career out there. What's next?? A different kind of kid??

After months of applying to every review site that had "diaryland" in it's url, review sites are now coming to me all of a sudden. What a change huh?? Honestly I think I'm done worrying about getting reviews on my journal. The excitment over getting a positive review has worn off. It's pretty much the same format for each one. They grade on content, updating, design, extras and anything else they can think of that sounds original but isn't. I tried doing the review site thing and quite frankly it wasn't worth all the trouble that came from it. Now if I hear people starting review sites, I wish them luck because I can say from experience they will need it.

A friend of mine has a review site and he'll probably review my journal. That'll be the last review I actually try to get. I guess I finally realized that I don't give a damn what other people think of my journal. If they like it, great, if they don't..oh well, no one is twisting their arm to come to it.

There was another shooting in Maryland today. Police now say it's linked to the shooting spree of last week. Goody goody..as if this country isn't messed up enough, some wise guy has to run around with a gun shooting people just because he apparently has a hard on for it. But if this guy is taking requests..I can think about a certain someone I mentioned a few days ago who is a greedy, uncaring, money grubing jack ass. Nahh I wouldn't do that..I'd much rather just smack the hell out of the guy myself. As for this shooter..someone should find him and shove that rifle of his up his ass and pull the trigger a couple a times.

Why hasn't someone invented a way to smack someone thru a computer screen?? Some people just need a good smack upside the head or at least some sense knocked into them. Am I the only one who has noticed that people online will piss you off just as much if not more than people offline?? The really stupid part is that you usually take it out on the computer when it's just doing it's job!! Sometimes I wonder why I even talk to people online anymore. I think I should just do the stuff I need to do online and not chat anymore. But then that would cut about what I need to ramble about in half. Actually that's not entirely true..I ramble about a LOT more things..I was rambling about things before I even heard of the internet.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005