newest entry

Random Ramblings

2002-01-19 - 2:24 a.m.

Are there ever times when you feel like rambling about things?? They may just be your opinions on things or you want to complain a bit. I think this entry will be both. Wish me luck that I don't cross the line between rambling and whining.

Pakistan's president says he believes Bin Laden has died of kidney failure. Well if that is true all I can say to that is that's typical. The United States spends millions of dollars, uses tons of weapons and bombs, sends thousands of troops into Afghanastan, gives millions of statements to the press, puts together and executes plan after plan after plan just to have the arrogant ego maniac die of natural causes. Now, do I believe Bin Laden is dead?? Not really. Why?? As much as the world would benefit from Sir. Asshole Of The Year's death I don't believe it to be so. Do I want Bin Laden to be dead?? Honestly no..because I want to see Bin Laden suffer. I want to see his face when he realizes he has been beaten and will NOT make a comeback. When he knows that he is completely and undeniably screwed!!

Awhile back, I came across a website that makes jokes about celebrities deaths and even has a pool going on as to which celebrity will die next. Original idea if not morbid and disrespectful. I can admit I have been there more than once and actually caught myself laughing at a few of their jokes. The pool idea I think is a little weird but what the hell?? There are pools on other things. Maybe I should start a pool about which politican will be next to say or do something stupid that makes it into the news.

I'm currently watching "Family Feud and they usually ask a question for you to ponder on during the break. When they come back they show you the top 3 answers. The current question is "Name something the police would have a problem with doing if they tried to arrest King Kong". I got a few good ones like:

1) Finding handcuffs big enough.

2) Searching him.

3) Hoping you can read him his rights before he steps on you.

The show's back and here were there top 3 answers:

1) Catch him.

2) Handcuff

3) Getting him in the back of the car.

Wouldn't it be cool if there was a way to write in an entry for a little while then click "Save Draft" and be able to work on it later?? Just a thought

My father's birthday is coming up. He's hitting the big 5-0. His feelings about turning 50?? "Just another day." How can it just be another day?? It's half a century. You don't turn 50 every day. It's a once in a life time thing and odds say you won't make it another half century. We're getting him a cake. My mother put me and my husband in charge of picking it out and we did something a little different. We got an 8 inch cake that will be chocolate cake, orange icing, black border with the words "Happy 50th" written on it in different colors. Surrounding the cake will be 15 cupcakes alternating between white cake and chocolate cake. Each of them with have white icing and will have a picture of something important to him in his life. Such as wedding rings on one for being married, some sports things, a picture representing his job, and a logo of a college he goes to games for sometimes. I nicknamed the cake "The Cake Of (his name)'s Life" Stuff like that. It's different and original. My mother really liked the idea and my father has yet to know about it. All he knows is that he's getting a cake that's unlike anything he's seen. It should be interesting to see his reaction.

My birthday is coming up soon. It always seems to get here when I've finally gotten used to being the age I've been the past year.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005