newest entry

Random Thoughts From A Very Tired Person

2002-02-18 - 9:58 p.m.

I feel like Gizmo in the movie "Gremlins" whenever he would go into a bright room. When going in there he'd say "bright light, bright light". Almost every light in here seems to be on and everytime I look at one of the lights I feel like saying "Bright light, bright light" in a high pitched, Gizmo like voice. I'm wondering if the lights is giving me this soon to be full headache or the computer is. Well, I can't give up electricity and I'm sure as heck not going to give up the computer.

I'm going thru all the songs we've downloaded on songspy. Actually I'm looking thru the currently 185 songs I have put into my own personal library. I'm not sure which one to listen to. I clicked on "Have A Little Faith In Me" by Joe Cocker. I wonder if that guy got teased as a kid.

I feel like I'm typing whatever thoughts come into my head which I guess isn't a bad thing. Oh great, now my mind is going blank. I hate when that happens. Would that classify as writer's block??

I'm drinking this sweetened iced tea I got from McDonald's. It's 41 ounces and I've been drinking it for about 3 and a half hours. I don't think it's even half empty yet. Either I'm a slow drinker or 41 ounces is more than I realized. Well I guess at this rate I should finish this drink sometime tomorrow during "Judging Amy" at 10pm.

My husband just blew his nose and I have headphones on and listening to a song and I could still hear it. You know..it's not the sound of someone blowing their nose that grosses me out, it's imagining what's coming out. Hearing the noise serves as a reminder of what's coming out. Actually hearing it gives you a pretty good idea what's coming out and of how much. Okay, I've just grossed myself out.

I'm not sure if it's the feeling of being really tired, having the headache or something else but I feel really out of it. It's kind of a combination of a dazed and on the brink of laughing from insanity kind of feeling. Yeah it's from being tired. Sometimes when I'm really tired I start laughing at how ridiculous I probably sound and how crazy I no doubt am. Oh well. I can admit I may be crazy. I put it into the title of my journal after all. Does that make me crazy to admit something like that to total strangers?? I will probably look back on this entry and wonder if I was on drugs or slowly going insane while writing it. Well, I'm not on drugs, and I don't think I'm going insane. Would I know it if I was?? I think I need to go to bed.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005