newest entry

Could My Self Esteem Get Much Lower

Saturday, Sept. 18, 2004 - 12:50 a.m.

Seriously, is there any doubt why my self esteem is as low as it is??

My mother with her blaming me for every little thing and her comments. My father only says "I love you" most of the time if I say it first. My husband won't have sex with me.

Well hell today he didn't even kiss me!! All day long, not a single kiss. He promised he would give me a good morning kiss once we got to my parents' house. Yeah well he forgot that for about an hour. Then I wasn't in the mood for his "oh I just remembered I forgot to kiss you" kiss. So I didn't let him kiss me then. How many times did he try after that?? Oh..umm..ZERO!! Then he steals money from me to buy those stupid cigarettes. We've had sex I think once in 2-3 months. I don't even think he came that time.

As for my mom..she says her birthday is no big deal at all..wants to do nothing. Then gets upset with me because I make other plans as in talking on the computer and playing hearts and don't drop everything at the exact moment she says she now wants to go out and do something. Well sorrrrry. I asked for a few minutes and we could go. That wasn't good enough. Also, she blames for it all, saying it was HER birthday..even though several times she said she didn't want to do anything at all, that her birthday was NO BIG DEAL. Also my father even tells me he's disappointed in me. FOR WHAT?? For not asking how high when she tells me to jump??

She also said she didn't want any presents. That what Jeff got her was enough. I found out tonight my father got her something. So she's accepted presents from Jeff, my father and her friends. But she won't from me. What's wrong with me?? Should I be offended?? Even the present Jeff got for her was MY idea yet he's the one who gets the credit and is able to give it to her.

I'm sorry but I'm hurt that she wants presents from everyone else but not me. She won't even accept a card from me. She told me for months she wanted me to make her a birthday cake. That I could make any kind of cake I wanted any way I want. Well then she said she wanted a specific cake and would get me the recipe. She hasn't. When I mention it today she said she'll look for it sometime.

So now my mother's birthday was pretty much a drag and a waste..and of course it's ALL my fault.

As I said before..is it any wonder why my self esteem is so low?? Who wouldn't have a low self esteem when their mother blames them for everything, won't accept a present from them but will everyone else, their own husband won't hardly touch them and their father treats his friends and acquantices better??


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005