newest entry

Sick...AGAIN!!!!

Saturday, Apr. 26, 2003 - 4:23 p.m.

You would think today I'd be all excited that my birthday is tomorrow wouldn't you?? Nope..I would be if I wasn't SICK!!!!!!! Yep that's right. I am sick. So is Dec21. We both have bronchitis and on several medicines to get better.

My father was sniffling and coughing all over the place when we went to my parents' house the other day. A little voice inside me was saying "get out of there and go home!!" Did I listen?? Nope!! Am I an idiot?? Yep!! My father even stood right behind me near their computer for a few minutes while breathing his germs in my direction, coughing like he was being paid for it while not covering his mouth. Why oh why didn't we go home??

Thursday night Dec21 and I were both coughing nicely. I'm surprised a lung didn't come up. That night I think Dec21 and I slept a combined total of 2 hours maybe...if that. Friday morning came and we were sicker. Everytime I coughed it felt like I was getting stabbed in the throat and that my chest was caving in inside me. Not to mention the coughing had a terrible smell to it which made the very thought of having to cough depressing as hell. My voice was also very hoarse and I couldn't say more than a couple words without needing to cough. Dec21 was coughing, had a runny nose and had a temperature that alternated between 99 to almost 101.

My mother drove Dec21 and I to my regular doctor. After what felt like a forever wait I got prescriptions for medicine and told that Dec21 and I probably had the same virus but wouldn't tell what it was. How nice huh??

After picking up the medicine and getting some groceries we went home to sleep. Dec21 was going to go to the doctor later that afternoon. We were able to sleep believe it or not, almost too long. My mother was going to drive us to where Dec21 was going to see his doctor. She didn't think either of us could drive yesterday and she was probably right. Well we heard a car horn and looked out the window and saw one of my parents' cars. Neither one of us wanted to get up. The phone soon rang and I went over to it, having a pretty good idea who it was. I said "We're just getting up." After a pause I heard a voice that wasn't my mother's. It was my father's and he didn't seem to be in a good mood. He said "Well hurry up!! You're going to be late as is. Come on, NOW!!" Nice attitude to have to someone who is sick huh?? Especially when it was HIS fault we were sick to begin with. Now we were not going to be late..it was only about 4pm and we didn't have to be there until 5.

My father, who was bitching about us being late, (which we weren't going to be) decided to take the long way there. He said it was to avoid possible traffic. Yeah sure. All the way there he kept saying "The only way you'll get better is if you decide you will not be sick and then you'll be better." Over and over and over again he says this. Yeah sure I guess medicine has NOTHING to do with it. He said he was all better just because he made a decision he wasn't going to let it get to him, that he didn't want to be sick and now he was all better without antibiodics. We later found out from my mother that my father was NOT all better and still coughing his brains out all over the house.

Well we finally got there and he left, my mother got there at the same time and she was going to drive us home. Well after about 15 minute wait, Dec21 got called back. I went with him. They checked his stats and then after about 90 seconds in the exam room the doctor came in. He examined him, asked some questions and wrote some prescriptions as well. He then said that we both had bronchitis. Goody goody..like I haven't had that enough times. This is the second time I have had bronchitis in 11 months. Each time it sucks. Dec21 has never had bronchitis so not long after he got diagnosed I said "Welcome to Bronchitis City..population 2."

Being sick around my birthday and probably on my birthday is bad enough but it guess what..that's not it!! I also got that time of the month yesterday..goody goody. Also, Oscar (our cat) got sick and threw up last night. Do I dare ask what's next??

Believe it or not though we are both feeling some better. My voice is still shitty. I'm still coughing and my nose is running all over the place. Dec21 doesn't have a high temperature anymore and he's still coughing. So we're not completely better but we're getting there.

I am hoping like crazy we're better tomorrow. My mother said if I'm not we can all celebrate my birthday the next day or whenever we're better. Not exactly what I want to do, it wouldn't be the same. I celebrated my birthday on different days several times when I was growing up..I don't want to do it again. The day doesn't feel as special you know??

This damn computer keeps disconnecting. I'm going to take that as a sign to get reconnected, put up this entry and go back to bed.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005