newest entry

To Get Sick Or Not To Get Sick

Monday, Feb. 24, 2003 - 10:30 p.m.

Why oh why does my father do this to me?? Why does he get pizza from a place that makes pizza that I get sick 99% of the time after I eat it?? Why does he do it while Dec21 and I are here?? Why does that pizza have to look so good?? Why did it have to be pepperoni?? My favorite topping of course. Why did this pizza always have to make me sick?? It didn't used to. How typical is this: the one place that sells large pepperoni pizzas for only 5 dollars each is the kind that makes me up be up half the night feeling like my body is falling apart in front of me. My insides feel like they are outside, and my outsides feel like they have goosebumps all over and alternate between being hot and cold.

I have 2 very small pieces in front of me. I've been told by Dec21 and my mother that if I just eat those 2 small pieces I won't get sick. Yeah easy for them to say..they aren't the ones who will be feel like they are going to throw up and that their body is rearranging it's insides.

Those pieces do look good. I've taken a couple nibbles. I ate the crust and it was good. A little sauce is showing on one of them. I hate when sauce is showing on a pizza. I tend to choose slices that aren't showing any or very little sauce. Call me crazy but pizza just tastes strange if you're eating a lot of sauce. It feels like cheese and sauce and it's all messy and yucky.

I'm sure these slices are probably cold now. If I don't eat it, they'll be wasted. Why didn't I just eat the breadsticks he brought and be done with it?? I'm going to feel sick tonight. I know it. I'll either eat these slices and feel sick or I won't eat it then I'll feel fine and hate myself for passing up perfectly good and delicious looking pizza. Okay the pizza isn't THAT good looking. It looks better than it used to. Anyone got a crystal ball I can borrow for about 2 minutes??

I just took another bite of the pizza and yep, I was right. It's cold...but good!! Oh this sucks. Is 2 tiny pieces of pizza worth being up half the night throwing up and walking like a zombie begging God or whoever decides these things to make me feel better??

Okay Dec21 and I are going home soon. I need to make a decision. I need to decide by 11. It's now 10:38. I can eat these slices by 10:40, start feeling sick by midnight, be up until 2, wake up at 4, be in the bathroom until 5, spend the next hour trying my damnest to go back to sleep and wake up tomorrow morning feeling better but having the memory of how sick I felt. If I don't eat this, will my father be offended?? He shouldn't, after all, he didn't make it.

I just took a small bite of pepperoni and I think they used hot sauce on it. Holy shit I need a drink!!

Okay I'm back, my tongue has recuperated from the I'm sure hot sauced laced pepperoni. I've made a decision. I'm not going to eat this pizza and next time my father gets this pizza, I'm going to look the other way and curse quietly in my father's direction without him hearing, for buying it.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005