newest entry

Single Player Computer Games

2001-12-08 - 2:21 a.m.

Single player computer games that come with the computer can be SO frustrating. Solitare is pretty easy to win once you learn how to cheat. That UNDO button helps. Even without cheating you can eventually win. When I used to play with a deck of cards, and not the cards that you get on the computer, I used to cheat a little, and I still wouldn't win. It's like the cards know what you're trying to do and say "You think just because we're 2D doesn't mean we have a brain and know what you're doing??" The point is cheating enough times so they can't keep track of what you're doing.

Hearts can be a single player game. That game is even easier to cheat at. If you screw up, just start over and keep doing that until run it,(take all the hearts and the Queen Of Spades for all you non Heart players out there) and sit there with zero points while the 3 computer players sit on a big 26. Hey, I can admit that's how I play the game when I play it by myself. Everyone has cheated in a card game some time or another.

I've mastered those 2, and can win pretty much anytime I want. Not to brag, just stating a fact. The game Minesweeper is currently raising my blood pressure. You click buttons, some have bombs, some have numbers. The trick is to leave the bombs where they are and mark the spots you think has a bomb. It's almost as nerve wracking as actually being in a land mine. Okay, I'm exaggerating a little there but only a little. Lately I start with 75 bombs and the best I've done is gotten down to 21. It takes 5 minutes to get that far down, and about 2 seconds to mess up. 1 second to click the wrong box, another second to scream out in frustration. I have to win this game. My husband is doing better than me, he's gotten down to 6, and he got me hooked on that game. I have to wonder though, if I actually get through it, will the job and excitment of winning it last as long as it took to win?? It's like standing in line for over an hour at an amusment park just to get on a ride that lasts 2 minutes.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005