newest entry

The Sleeve Confusion

Sunday, Nov. 02, 2003 - 9:19 p.m.

Okay I need some help figuring this out because I can't do it. We went to the track with my mother this evening and she absolutely INSISTED that I wear short sleeves or she won't go. Ordinarily I'd put on long sleeves and stand my ground..today I just wasn't in the mood to argue or really do much at all so I agreed.

For the record..I hate wearing short sleeves. I prefer wearing long sleeves. I think short sleeves make me look fat and it's a lot easier to cool down if I get hot in long sleeves than to warm up if I'm wearing short sleeves.

Anyways my mother goes on about how cute I look in short sleeves and how I look skinnier in short sleeves and how fat I look in long sleeves. Thanks mom..you really know how to boost a girl's ego. She also insists that NO ONE else wears long sleeves in the summer. Well yeah for the record THEY DO..but anyways..another good point is HELLO..it's NOT Summer..it's mid-late Fall!!

Here's what I can't figure out..we drive to my parents' house and we go to the outdoor track and my mother suggests I wear a jacket. EXCUSE ME!?!?!? A JACKET??!?! She goes all nuts if I want to wear long sleeves but wants me to wear a jacket?!??! It's too warm for a long sleeved shirt but not for a jacket?? How in the hell does that make sense?? Another thing is I was about to put the jacket on..just so I could still have my long sleeves and she could see me in the precious short sleeves shirt and she goes "no never mind..you don't need a jacket."

Umm okay sure.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005