newest entry

Am I Smart..Or Am I Stupid

Tuesday, Mar. 16, 2004 - 9:23 p.m.

Ever get the feeling everyone around you is so much smarter than you are?? That's how I feel a lot of the time. Whenever my parents or Jeff makes a reference to someone who was popular before I was born or says a word which I have no clue what the meaning is. It's the same when I watch a show or a movie. I feel like such an idiot.

It doesn't help when Jeff says things like my school wasn't that good and they don't give a very good eduacation. Granted it wasn't the best school in the world by anyone's standards but just because I was able to graduate doesn't mean the school was a walk in the park. It was hard a lot of the time. Does that make me an idiot??

One or two days ago I said something about Jeff having to go to my school and he made a comment to the effect of "Oh that'll be easy then." Yes my school had flaws and I hated 90% of my school experience but that doesn't mean it's so easy to go thru and graduate that a low IQ'd chimpanzee could do it with his eyes closed!!

It doesn't help when I get looks when I don't know someone or some show that was on before I was born. Well excuse me but my mind doesn't keep archive records dating back from years before I was born like newspapers do online.

*Sighs*

I want to be smarter. In fact sometimes I think about reading the encylopedias or something to find out more. I know a lot about movies, tv and celebrities. I also know a lot about presidents and bits and pieces of other things...so I'm not a total dummy. It's weird being able to feel so smart and so dumb all in one minute. However..it's an all too familar feeling.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005