newest entry

Snow & Cake

2002-01-19 - 11:49 p.m.

Snow and ice is covering just about anything that doesn't move outside. I don't dare walk outside in fear of falling and breaking a bone or two. The weather prediction says more snow and ice is coming. Snow is nice to watch as it's falling and an occasional look out the window, and it's good for some pictures, but for riding/driving in, it sucks.

I got in a fight with the manager of the place making my father's cake. Because of the snow and ice their ONLY cake decorator didn't come in and they wanted to wait until tomorrow or whenever to make it. I bitched and I complained, until she finally gave in and agreed to have the cake made the way we want it as soon as possible and not charge. Not exactly what I was after but it works.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005