newest entry

A Snow Storm Is A-Coming..Or So They Say

Tuesday, Dec. 03, 2002 - 10:05 p.m.

I'm starting to wonder if I should stop checking the weather forecast for awhile. Everytime I look at it, it gets worse. It started off just calling for a bit of snow on Wednesday. Now it's:

Tomorrow: Snow likely. High 24F. Winds ESE at 5 to 10 mph. Chance of snow 70%. Snowfall around one inch.

Tomorrow night: Heavy snow. Sleet may mix in at times. Low 18F. Winds NE at 5 to 10 mph. Chance of snow 80%. 8 to 12 inches of snow expected.

Thursday: Snow during the morning will taper to flurries during the afternoon. High 34F. Winds NW at 15 to 25 mph. Chance of snow 80%. 1 to 3 inches of snow expected.

I guess on tomorrow it'll say 1 foot tomorrow, 2 feet tomorrow night and 1-3 feet on Thursday. Hey why not just say "You won't be able to walk so stay indoors and watch the snow bury your house and cars." Although I am hesitant to say this storm (as the news channels around here are calling it) is coming. One time it was saying it was 100% chance of snow and then not even a snowflake fell.

Oh well..as long as I or anyone I care about doesn't have to drive in snow and ice, I don't really care if it snows. I hope it does snow actually. I have a bet with my husband that it will. At first he didn't think it would so we made a bet that by midnight tomorrow night at some point the road will have snow stuck to it and have a layer of it on the road. Even if it's just a little and barely covering I win!! As for what the winner gets, let's just say we have requested different things and leave it at that.

*sings* Let it snow..let it snow..let it SNOW!!

I want to win that bet!!


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005