newest entry

Some Days You Should Just Stay In Bed

2002-03-23 - 2:55 a.m.

Do you ever have one of those days where you wonder to yourself why you ever got out of bed??

My sleeping schedule is off yet again. I didn't get to sleep until 9 something. I asked my husband to set the alarm for a couple hours from then. I knew that if I slept all day then no doubt I'd be up all night. Well he set it for later, figuring we both needed the sleep. He had stayed up all night as well. I got up and changed it to 12:30.

Well an episode of "Golden Girls" came on and it was one of my favorites. It's also one of the few I don't have on tape. I didn't realize that was the episode until it already started so I couldn't tape it. I was slightly annoyed but I figured I could at least watch it. So my husband and I cuddled up close and I fell asleep before the episode even took it's first commerical.

I slept thru the alarm and woke up at about 2pm. I logged on to the net and saw that the place I use to host the images I use to design this journal wasn't online anymore or so I thought. So all the buttons I created for the journal wasn't showing up. I had noticed it last night but I thought it was just on my computer. I got so pissed off. My husband walked in and I told him about it. I spent awhile taking off the codes for the buttons and writing out the names of the menu items. Then I realized I had to do the same for the older entries page. That took awhile and I was quite annoyed by the time I got it done.

My husband and I then went to my parents' house and my father was going crazy looking for his keys. My husband and I tried to help him look, and my father was pacing back and forth, mumbling and being irritable to anyone who said anything to him. He had other keys for the car he wanted to drive but he just had to have those others. He eventually found them but not until awhile later when the rest of us couldn't have really cared less after how he acted.

My husband and I then went to the grocery store to get a couple cases of soda. It was double coupon at the store and the sodas were 24 per case. Well this place has automatic registers where you ring your items up yourself, and the registers that were run by cashiers had lines backed up. We went to the automatic cashier, it's quicker and easier. They say specifically in signs "15 items or less". Pretty easy to understand right?? We saw this woman in one of the automatic regiters who had already bagged 3 bags of groceries plus had 14 MORE items in her cart. Was she stupid or just plain too lazy to stand in the lines??

There's an employee who monitors the automatic registers. Well she doesn't say a damn thing to this woman. This woman is seriously holding up traffic. They only have 4 automatic registers and they were very busy already. Well the employee there did say something about the coupons we got. She said they only work for 2 12 case cans. They cost the same amount and equal the same amount of cans, what's the difference?? We had already paid for one 24 case and she refused to let us do the other one. So we had to go all the way back to get 2 12 packs. Granted it sounds like it wasn't that much to do but it was quite annoying considering how long the lines all were and how they equaled the same in content and price. When we FINALLY got done the woman that had all those groceries was still ringing her groceries up and got done just after us. Her receipt which she left behind was longer than a 12 inch ruler. Amazing huh?? That employee will say something about those coupons but won't say anything to a woman who gets one of everything and tries to go thru a 15 items or less line.

We went to Burger King so I could get dinner. My husband was going to eat at my parents' house. That went reasonably well considering the cashier there messed up on the order slightly but quickly corrected herself, and the cashier taking the money at the window decided to close the window before my husband had all of his hand out. He didn't get hurt and the woman did apologize. I teasingly suggested we should get a discount for that.

I ate dinner while on the computer and read a friend's journal and read a couple things I didn't like. She wrote about how homosexuality is wrong and abortion is wrong no matter what the circumstances. Well the debater in me and how much I believe the oppposite of both of those, couldn't let that one go without saying something. It turned into a fight and we eventually agreed to just drop it. If she reads this, which she probably will, I still stand by my opinions and I hope she knows that as I'm sure she's going to stand by hers. As much as it pisses me off what she believes in regards to those 2 subjects I have to admit she's entitled to her opinion as I am to mine.

I looked back at the website that used to host my images and they were back up. We went home not long afterwards and I had thought it was just like that on that computer but sure enough it was. So I had to reload all the buttons and images back on here. Typical huh?? I guess I should be happy, at least I can still use them.

Now here I am sitting at the computer, my husband is asleep, wide awake (even though I only slept 4 hours) and watching a movie about a psycho mother in law. Not the best choice of movies probably but nothing else is really on and I had been interested in seeing this movie for awhile.

I figure any minute now I'll get disconnected or an "illegal error" message will show up closing this browser.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005