newest entry

A Sorry Game Of Sorry

Wednesday, Mar. 17, 2004 - 10:54 p.m.

Maybe I'm overreacting..maybe I'm not. Maybe the whole thing is trivial..but I'm still a bit upset over this.

All 4 of us were playing a game of "Sorry" and at one point I drew an 11...which basically meant I could switch places with someone or move 11 spaces. Well someone else moved my piece for me and while they were I was debating about whether or not I should switch places with my mother who could easily come along and bump me if I stayed on the space that moving 11 would do. Well my mother drew a 2 and as the cards were being shuffled for her to draw again I said I wanted to switch places. Simple right?? WRONG

She used the 2 to get another one of her pieces out so it wouldn't have really changed anything. Well everyone jumps my ass saying I can't change my mind after I move my hand from my piece. Well EXCUSE me but I never touched my piece. Someone moved my piece before I could even make a decision. Hell I wasn't even asked which one I wanted to do. Everyone else gets asked..why didn't I this time??

Both of my parents accused of me of trying to change my mind or move the piece during the cards being shuffled and should have when my hand was on the piece. They kept forgetting I never moved my piece nor had more than 2 seconds to decide. My piece was just moved..just like that.

I repeatedly said I did NOT decide during the cards being shuffled and that was true. I was thinking it as soon as I got the 11 and while my piece was being moved..by SOMEONE ELSE..I cannot stress those words enough. Neither of my parents would believe me and said I was lying. I asked Jeff what he thought..and he didn't believe me either. He said if that was true I would have said something sooner. Well gee when did I have the fucking time?!?!

So I got accused of lying..and basically trying to cheat everyone. Nice huh?? Then my mother asked if I was going to sulk over this. Wouldn't I have the right to?? My parents and my own husband think I was lying and cheating!!! Who wouldn't get upset by that?!?!

I didn't say much and my father said I was mad to which my mother didn't agree. No you're right..I wasn't mad..I was sad and hurt that not only was my decision on how to play my turn was robbed from me but I was accused of lying and cheating simply because I wanted to do a different move and didn't speak up fast enough.

So here I am..sulking I guess is the word to use..feeling like my word doesn't mean very much and that everyone in this house thinks I'm a liar who was cheating or at least trying to. I can't believe Jeff didn't even believe me. I mean he is the one who lies sometimes and I'm expected to believe him or he'll get all upset and sulk..yet I tell him the truth all the time even if I think he might get upset and he doesn't believe me!! How the fuck does that make sense?!?!


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005