newest entry

Some Days You Should Stay Off The Computer

2002-04-04 - 11:59 p.m.

Have you ever had one of those days where you should have just stayed in bed?? Well for me, I should have just stayed off the computer. Although if I get off now I might miss something online!! God forbid!!

It started this morning. I was up all last night which seems to be the usual for me lately, or at least the majority of the nights of the year. I was online and my husband was asleep. I was wide awake and figured I'd be awake all day. I was wrong on that count but that's beside the point.

I was reading guestbooks and saw something I didn't like. Apparently a friend of mine was asking someone to make them a button and said she had made a banner for herself. Well I had already made a banner for her site that she had yet to use so you can imagine my reaction to this!! I get mad, I pace back and forth, I'm cussing, and I even have a cigarette. A cigarette that tastes like mint flavored sewer. I smoke a cigarette maybe twice a year when I'm really ticked off or stressed. I think considering this, the lack of sleep I've been getting, and other things I've mentioned that are going on, the cigarette was well timed. My husband woke up and I told him about it and we cuddled up and went to sleep.

I got up later on and got online. I found out a friend of mine may have 2 medical problems. Actually it's pretty definite from what the friend said. That really sucked. I feel really bad for her and I'm hoping she doesn't have either of those problems. When she told me she was saying "please don't hate me." Well I thought she had a one night stand with a real jerk or that she was pregnant. I wouldn't have hated her for it but with the way she was talking that's what I was expecting to hear.

Then another friend, the one with the ex from hell messages me and asks me for advice. You know, giving advice is like a double edged sword. Most of the time you're flattered that you're being asked. But very often the advice they want is not really advice but just words that they want to hear and not the truth. I hate that. So you have two choices, tell them what they want to hear in which case you may not like yourself too much for not being honest with them, or you tell them the truth and hope they don't get mad at you which they sometimes do. You rarely really win.

Anways, this guy is getting close to 30 and he's in his "I'll never get married" mood. What is it about guys that once 30 becomes closer than 20 they get convinced they will never get married?? I've heard less women complain about that then men. Is it something that's programmed into their brains?? Apparently this girl that he wants to date doesn't want to date him. Another girl wants to date him but he doesn't want to date her. Confusing?? It gets better, the two girls work together!! Well doesn't that just put icing on the cake?? My advice was this "Ignore the first girl because she obviously isn't interested and you can't make her, ignore the second girl because you obviously don't like her." Not to mention that second girl got pissed off when she found out he didn't like her in that way. I think the fact that he asked the girl who liked him to help him score with the first one didn't help matters. After I gave my opinion and advice he said "Yeah I thought the same thing." So that ended well.

The computer messed up a bit but I'd wonder if a computer never messed up.

Another friend of mine lost all of the html codes in her journal, including the buttons I made her. I helped her with a few codes but she got a new layout with new buttons. That kind of bothered me. I mean I'm not mad at her but I am bothered at all the time I spent on those buttons. I'll get over it though.

The friend I mentioned about the banner I finally got to talk to tonight. It didn't go too well. She said I was overreacting and needed to get over it. She half assed apologized which didn't please me too much. She eventually apologized right and I guess we'll see if I forgive her. I probably will once I calm down a bit. I did however take down the banner from the place I was hosting it. Just for the time being. ;))

Also, the place I get my sitetracker I have on this journal has decided to be down all day. So everyone who visited my journal today just raise your hand and say "I".


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005