newest entry

Still Sick

Monday, May. 27, 2002 - 6:16 p.m.

I'm still sick with this damn cold. I think I'm doing something wrong. This cold is getting worse instead of better. My nose is running more than an athlete training for the Olympics. My throat goes thru phases where it alternates between being mildy annoying to feeling like I have a nail file stuck in my throat and with each swallow it grinds itself more into my throat. I'm coughing so much I'm surprised a lung hasn't popped up along with all the spit that insists on being included with the coughs. My voice either sounds like I'm talking thru a tuba, like a chain smoker or a mild whisper that I can't even hear. I'm also every now and then falling into a half out of it mood. Loads of fun.

I was awake off an on last night and early this morning. I watched tv and slept here and there and some things I watched I'm not sure I actually saw on the tv or I saw in the dreams I had while sleeping. The main thing I watched was the GAS channel that shows only kid themed game shows. Ironic name for the channel huh??

I've taken some medicine for this cold and it works somewhat but not enough that I could classify myself as not sick. I talked to a friend of mine last night, the one with the 2 year old and her and her son are both sick. I think it's my fault. We saw them last week and I was just starting this cold and we have the same symptoms.

This morning I was holding in coughs because each one smelled horrible and made my throat hurt more. It made it harder to breathe and each swallow was debated upon whether or not it should be done because of how much it hurt to do it. I hate those kinds of coughs that each time you cough it smells like a skunk is hibernating inside your throat and each cough makes it spray your throat. My throat actually started feeling better after awhile this morning and wouldn't you know I would sneeze?? Take a guess as to what that did. Yep..it made my throat hurt even more. Goody goody.

I should probably go to the doctor but quite frankly I'm not in the mood to sit and wait about 2 hours to be seen by a doctor and have to say "Ahh" and have a popcicle shoved down my throat and then be told to drink fluids, rest and take a tylenol or some gross tasting syrup. I'm supposed to see that counselor that doctor I saw when I found out I have an anxiety disorder recommended. I don't really want to go tomorrow and quite frankly neither myself or my husband know how to find the woman's office. I think I'll wait until tomorrow and see if I'm in the mood to try to find where the office is before deciding whether to go or cancel the appointment.

Today my husband and I had to deal with the car whose battery decided to play dead twice. Apparently I left the seatbelt in the door and it left the lights in the car on a little too long. Then after my parents helped us jump start the car this morning the damn car decided to take a nap when we went to the bookstore and my parents had to come out again. The car is working better now, personally I think we should just retire the battery in the car and get a new one. Not to mention while driving back after the second jump start was done the clouds decided to burst open and start pouring down rain.

Is it obvious what kind of mood I am in?? Anyone who wants to message me tonight will soon find out just what kind of mood I am in. Although I'll be polite to anyone who messages, as long as they don't irritate me or step on my already fragile nerves. I don't like being in a bad mood and I don't like feeling sick. I have SO much to write and I'm not sure if I'm in the right mood to write much of it.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005