newest entry

The Bulge Is Here To Stay

Thursday, Mar. 13, 2003 - 7:38 p.m.

It's offical..there has to be something in the water. My father has hurt his arm, my mother has an infection and Dec21 got some cut up from fallen glass. Is there something in the water that's causing all this to happen?? Am I next??

My father went to the doctor my mother wanted him to see today..finally!! My mother insisted over the last couple days that he WOULD go if she said so. The Queen Bee has spoken..long live the queen. The doctor didn't say too much we didn't already know. The bicep muscle did tear, but it also ruptured and detached from the shoulder and then rolled into a ball..OWWWWWWW!! I can't even imagine what that must feel like or look like. Thank God I'm not a guy who has the need to show off to a bunch of teenagers 1/3 my age.

One thing the doctor DID say that we didn't know was that he was against performing surgery. He said for my father to just keep doing whatever he wants, and that the surgery may not even work, and he'd have an 8 inch scar on his arm for life. My father, who wasn't really up for surgery in the first place was basically "Okay no problem, see ya." So now my father is stuck with this big bulge in his arm for the rest of his life.

My mother has the bladder infection from hell. I've had a bladder infection before. I had it while I was pregnant. I was told to drink a lot of liquids and that's it. Great advice huh?? For a couple weeks I carried around a bottle of pink lemonaide wherever I went. Not exactly a miracle pill but it worked.

Anyways the bladder infection in my mother has been going on for days and the doctor said she may need surgery to fix it. That's a first for me. I've never heard of anyone needing surgery for a bladder infection. The doctor also said she may need to do some kind of procedure where she gets a camera shoved inside her to look around and watch it on a tv. I wonder what kind of demographics would one hope to get with that?? Neither apparently are going to be necessary because my mother got STRONG antibiodics that seem to be taking care of it.

Yesterday morning about 5am I got a nice little scare. My sleeping schedule is back to awake all night, sleep off and on all day..terrific!! I was going to go to sleep and Dec21 came in to put one of the blankets over me and I asked him to flip it over. Well he did, and for some reason he decided to be a hot shot and flipped it hard, hitting the light and knocking it to the ground, shattering it in several pieces. Picture me gasping, curling up in a ball and throwing the blanket over me. Yeah I know I'm a chicken shit..Wonder Woman I am not.

Dec21 got cut by a couple of pieces..one on his arm and one in his leg. As he put it, he was stabbed. That didn't exactly make me feel better as I was worried, upset, mad at him for being so careless and relieved that he didn't get hurt worse. My mother came over about an hour later, put some dressing on his leg and left. I guess we'll see the bill sometime next week. ;))

Dec21 went to the bedroom to put up a new light and stepped on a piece of the broken light and got it stuck in his foot. Why he went in there barefoot without being sure all the pieces were picked up is beyond me. I had picked up all the big pieces and the piece he got in his foot was so small I couldn't even really see it that well. It was like a crumb. For some reason I actually had the nerve to get it out and stay calm during it. My mother got a needle stuck in her foot and Skinny Minnie got something stuck in her foot once and both times I couldn't hardly look without having the image burned into my head and wishing I hadn't looked. I used a pair of tweezers and after a few attempts I had the glass, I then proceeded to lose it somewhere in the living room. I should worry but for some reason I'm not, maybe because it was smaller than a flee. Well if I step on it or Dec21 does I'm sure I'll kick myself.

Now should I be worried?? My father has a permanent bulge and will now be a mutant (I mean that in a nice teasing way) my mother's bladder can't seem to function for more than a month on it's own without getting an infection and my husband got semi-stabbed by a couple pieces of glass. Am I next to have something happen to?? I usually twist my ankle nicely once a year and I have yet to do it this year..uh oh. They say things happen in 3's but still..I think I'm going to be VERRRRRRRRRRRRY careful over the next few days.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005