newest entry

Test The Nation

Friday, Mar. 05, 2004 - 10:11 p.m.

*Sighs*

Why do I keep trying to prove to my parents I'm not an idiot?!?!

Tonight was the "Test The Nation" IQ test on tv. Jeff, my mother and I took it. Well my mother and I actually tied with 51 out of 60 right for first place. Jeffgot 42 out of 60 right. So what does my mother do?? I was hoping she would finally realize I do have a few working brain cells and I am actually kinda smart..but no. All she does is tell Jeff how smart he is and well he did. Then she asks him how he did on a previous IQ test he did. Then she says "So see..he got a score just like ours on another test."

Does she say ONE word about how well I did?!?! NO!! Oh I take that back she did say one thing. I TEASINGLY asked Jeff how it felt to lose to TWO women to which my mother bitched at me saying I didn't know when to let something go.

She is constantly telling Jeff how smart he is..never telling me how smart I am. Then when I FINALLY prove that I am smart and she doesn't say a fucking word except to bitch at me!!

Is that fair?!?!? I don't think it is. I feel like crying because of this. Am I overreacting?? I'm beginning to wonder if each day my place in the ranks with my mother is slipping further and further.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005