newest entry

Train Of Thought..Or Lack There Of

2001-12-23 - 4:09 a.m.

You know, you have to wonder when a tv network starts confusing you. I orginally thought it was either the time on the tv was a little off or I was the one a little off. Fortunately neither is correct. Well, I might be a little off but that's beside the point. Each night for the last couple of nights shows on Nick-At-Nite are starting at 9 minutes after the half hour begins. I've checked the other channels and none of them are doing it. I remember TBS used to start shows 5 minutes later than other shows. Oh well, it doesn't matter, just a little odd.

I should be tired but I'm not. I have to be up in 5 and a half hours and no doubt I'll start getting really tired in about 4 and a half hours. I'm debating whether or not I should try to sleep. If I sleep a couple hours I feel worse than if I hadn't slept at all. Maybe I should go for a record and see how long I can stay awake. I almost hate to imagine what any entries I would write would sound like.

Have you ever been so tired that you start talking about something and then you either realize how absurd what you're saying sounds or you forgot what exactly your point was?? I've had both happen. I'll be half asleep and I'll start saying something, then I'll fully wake up in the middle of it and think to myself "Did I just say that??" Sometimes I'll be saying something then I'll look around, turn to my husband and say "What was I just talking about??" The scary part is that I've had both happen when I'm fully conscious.

I've heard people say "Did you lose your train of thought??" Good phrase. I think for me the answer is: "No I didn't lose it, I think it derailed a long time ago."


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005