newest entry

Todays' TV Shows

2001-11-26 - 10:39 p.m.

Watching the reunion special of "The Carol Burnett Show". (Did I spell that right??) I sit here and watch this and I can't help but wonder why can't they make shows as good as this anymore?? I mean, there are shows on now that are good and funny, but not many. Do network executives or whoever decides which shows to put on actually watch these shows they put on the air?? Some of these shows, which will remain nameless appear as those they were only made to fill up time slots or the star of that show was owed money by someone who worked for that network.

Most of the good shows stick around 1-2 seasons then it's Hasta la vista, thanks for playing, please try again next season. I know they can't keep every show on the air but I think there should be a better way of picking which shows become the next "M*A*S*H" and which shows become the next "E/R". (The sitcom version that aired in 1984, and only had 13 episodes. A show that I say deserved more credit and episodes than it was given) I know that ratings are what determines a show's length, but what about the people who do watch a certain show, should they have to lose one of their favorite shows because for every one of them, 10 other people didn't watch that show??


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005