newest entry

Ummmm...ummmmm...

Friday, Jul. 18, 2003 - 12:37 a.m.

This morning did NOT go as planned. Dec21 and I were up all night..which sleeps to be our regular sleeping pattern of being up all night and sleeping all day. We laid down for awhile, not sleeping and got up at 7:30 to go out and get some breakfast.

Well we both mentioned how I had saved an unused pregnancy test from a couple months ago. We had bought 2 tests and only needed the one. As it turns out I wasn't pregnant so it wasn't a real shock there. Anyways I went to the bathroom and as a joke I thought I'd take the pregnancy test. Just playing around and pretty much expecting it to come up negative then we would just throw it away. Well I took the test, laid it down on the sink and started getting dressed. I looked over at it, and thought I had not gotten enough needed for the test to work.

When I looked at the test...my mouth fell open..and I saw TWO LINES!! Translation: that test thinks I'm pregnant!! I started chanting "Oh My God..Oh My God!!" while pacing around the room. Dec21 heard me and laughed while saying "You gave yourself away..you're too obvious for me to believe it." I said "Oh yeah?? Go take a look." Sure enough he saw a thick line and a faint line!!

Now here are some shockers..I'm not even due to start that time of the month until tomorrow!! The test I took was one of those you can take early but jeez you could knock me over with a feather and I wouldn't have even noticed!!

I don't know what to think right now. Most of me is hoping like crazy the test is right and I'm pregnant..another part of me is scared to get my hopes up. Not to mention the idea of being pregnant again and having a baby scares me as well but for mostly good reasons.

I don't know how to interpret this. I know I should go to a doctor but I'm waiting to see if I do get that time of the month before going. I called a pregnancy hotline for their opinions and the woman I talked to said that if I don't get that time of the month by Sunday I'm probably pregnant. Hell she said she said I probably am anyways. This was like 17 hours ago and I am STILL in a state of shock!!!!


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005