newest entry

Update

2002-04-16 - 7:21 a.m.

Well this background is very simple and you could probably find backgrounds like it other places but I wanted to make a background and see how it would do. If I start making more of my own backgrounds I'll use them. I'm running out of picking backgrounds on that site I usually go to and they refuse to update it seems.

I can't believe I haven't been updating as much as usual this month. I'm in the mood to write most of the time, it's just that at some of the times I want to write I can't. The quick summary reasons are as follows: Like I wanted to write Sunday morning but I was waiting on a phone call that came later than it should have. A friend of mine came to visit. I'm not sleeping much and I've been a bit irritable because of the not sleeping.

Now for the detailed summaries. My friend that has a 2 year old son and a husband in the military was going home on Sunday and she was going to visit on the way home. We had agreed to meet at my parents' house instead of her coming here. She said she would be coming early, at about 8:00am. So I figured since I usually don't fall asleep until after 8am it would be easier just to stay awake. Well that was a mistake. I started getting tired about 5am and I knew if I fell asleep I might sleep thru the alarm. I also feel more tired when I sleep 2-3 hours then if I don't sleep at all.

I got up about 5:30am and decided to fix a snack. I was in the mood for maccaroni and cheese. I think watching "Home Alone" at the time helped inspire that. Now I don't usually cook much. Usually my husband will cook, my mother will cook if we go over to her house or we get something out. I enjoy cooking, I just don't do it a lot. Not knowing how to cook a lot of things may have something to do with that. We had run out of butter but I didn't notice this until I had already started cooking. I figured maybe without the butter it could still be good. The last and only time I have made maccoroni and cheese myself my husband was in another room and I could call out to him if I messed up. This time though he was asleep and if something went wrong chances out he'd find out about it before I'd be able to call out to him.

I added all the ingredients, mixed it all together and I tasted it. It was actually good!! I was quite proud of myself. I know it's a simple meal and just about anyone could do it but hey it was an accomplishment to me. I make other things well but this was the first time I made maccaroni and cheese all by myself.

I got a bowl full and went into the bedroom and started eating it. Then I made a big mistake. I added pepper to it. As I told my husband I didn't just add it, I made the mistake of having the maccaroni and cheese be pepper coated. It seriously hurt the taste so I decided to throw it away and eat what was left in the pot. It wasn't that good either. It was cold and gooey. This experience has seriously put a damper on my future maccaroni and cheese eating experiences.

My friend who was coming to visit was supposed to call before she left her mother's house and it was passed the time she was supposed to call. So I called her and found out she was still asleep and would be a bit longer but wasn't sure how much longer she'd be. So I was like "Well that's just great..now she tells me." So I hang up, and I call my mother and tell her. Now I was already annoyed with this girl and this just got me more annoyed. I had called her the night before to confirm she was coming and she tried to tell me that my parents' house was too far for her to drive and that she was going to be on a tight schedule. Incidently the difference between where we live in regards to the interstate and where my parents live in regards to the interstate is about 1 mile and she usually speeds so I don't see how that would hurt things. Her son's birthday presents from us and my parents were at my parents' house

and I told her this. She was also going to bring me my birthday present from her and I asked her what she was going to do if we went to my parents' house waiting for her. Her response was "I would have put your present in your mailbox." Gee how considerate. Then she goes on how she doesn't understand why people buy her son things. She said "You all don't have to, I don't understand it." Now I would think she would be happy that so many people care about her son and want to buy him things..not to mention it was his birthday!! What would she prefer?? We all take turns patting her son on the back and say "Congratulations"??

So I was getting more annoyed with her and sleepier while waiting for her to call to say she was on her way. I wanted to get online but I thought if I did I'd miss her call. I got online for a few minutes then went back to bed. Finally she called at about 8:30 or so and said she was on her way and would be there about 10am. I got my husband up and we went over to my parents' house. My hair wasn't perfect, of course it hasn't since the hairdressing bitch hacked it. I put lipstick on but after getting a couple kisses from my husband and drinking a soda the lipstick I had on ceased to exist. Oh well.

Anyways, she didn't get there until 11 something and only stayed a few minutes. My husband and I played with her son as she basically ignored everyone but said a few words here and there. When she visits or we visit she tends to ignore her son and do other things like sit on the couch and saying a few words here and there just to prove she's not asleep. She stayed maybe half an hour and then left.

We stayed at my parents' house a few more hours and I slept off and on. To tell the truth I have no idea how much I slept or what time I woke up. That's pretty pathetic huh??

Yesterday I was a bit on the irritable side and I didn't sleep much either. I have slept SO little in the past few days that I don't even know how much I have slept. I couldn't even guess within a few hours. My mother is back on her "If you REALLY wanted to sleep you would take a pill to help you sleep" line. She's convinced that because I don't want to take pills to help me sleep then that means I don't really want to sleep. Whatever is what I say!! The most I sleep without waking up at one time is an hour if that. I sometimes can't get comfortable. The pillows are either too low or they're not even and wind up taking up more of the bed then me.

Yesterday I got so ticked off at my husband and my mother. All day he was encouraging me to get some sleep. I hadn't slept since..well..I don't even remember. I was about to fall asleep. I was thisclose. Closer than that actually..more like..I was seconds into a light sleep. Then my mother calls. She's doing laundry and wants us to go with her and do some of our laundry. Great idea..let's do laundry, a chore I hate when I'm about to fall asleep. Well my husband said he had no clean shirts and needed to do it. He offered to go himself and I'd stay and sleep. Now call me crazy but I can't sleep if he's out by himself somewhere. He's the same way with me. So after bickering a bit back and forth we don't do laundry but because of how exhausted I am and how pissed off I got over the whole laundry thing, and my husband holding a grudge over it as well, the almost (as in afew words here and there) silent treatment lasted several hours. He was mostly holding a grudge because I was SO tired and upset that I yelled a lot and he got upset by the yelling I did. I admit I did get loud, my throat felt weird the rest of the day because of it. It makes sense he got upset..usually when he's really tired he gets grumpy as well and I hold a grudge for a little while. We made up last night, Thank God.

I try so hard not to fight with anyone when I am irritable from being tired. I'm usually set off easily and I regret the fights I have from them usually. It's worse than PMS. I need to sleep more. When the time comes that I can't even accurately guess how much I have slept in a few days or even in one day then something's wrong. In the past 5 days I would have to say I've slept probably more than 10 hours, but less than 20. Does it count as insomnia(I keep misspelling that word and I have to backspace everytime) if I do sleep a little??


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005