newest entry

Update

Friday, Oct. 18, 2002 - 8:50 p.m.

Yeah I know I've gone a few days without writing an entry. I'm still getting adjusting to getting back on track with this journal after my break. I've been sick with a cold. Well, I don't know if it's a cold or not. I seem to fine most of the day then every now and then I'll start sneezing, my nose will get runny and I'll be coughing then have this general blah feeling. Maybe it's allergies..but to what??

My mother had surgery on her shoulder Tuesday. She was half drunk all day because of how strong the medicine they gave her was, and was actually easy to get along with. Of course it's easy to get along with someone who sleeps most of the day and barely talks the rest of the time. My husband has a toothache so he slept during the day a bit. My father decided to run off God knows where and then go to a ballgame so it was just me holding down the house. That was weird and the first time I've ever had to do so. Usually I have my mother or my husband helping me or making sure I don't screw up. This time I had to make dinner, help my mother get dressed, help her walk in her semi-intoxicated condition, make sure she got her medicine on time, and basically play mother to everyone. It was kinda weird but I was actually proud of myself that I was able to handle it. Yay me!! hehe


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005