newest entry

Update Update Update

Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2003 - 9:16 p.m.

Now let's see how interesting an entry I can write.

My parents went to Atlanta, Georgia this weekend for a basketball conference that my father was attending. My mother HATED driving in the city. Living in a small town definitely has advantages when it comes to traffic. She was freaking out driving on a 6 lane highway and wishing she had stayed home. It was kinda amusing to be honest. My mother usually says I AM the paranoid one and listening to her on the phone as she was ranting about how much she hated it and how she was telling my father how to drive so her nerves would calm down was funny...although I must admit..I was glad Dec21 and I weren't there. Another thing that was funny was my parents were SO sure they could make it down there in a short amount of time and knowing about how bad city traffic CAN get, we found it laughable that they had to admit that we were exactly right in how long it would take. To give you a hint..they were OFF by about 2-3 hours. hahahaha

Dec21 and I did some Christmas shopping. Yeah I know it's early..but what the hell?? Beat the crowds, get it done early and outsmart the stores that I'm sure will drive up the prices around Christmas time.

The damn garbage truck men didn't pick up the trash last week. They usually pick it up every Monday but if there is a holiday on a Monday they pick it up the next day. Well, last week they got lazy and something got in the trash bags and let's just say they thought the FULL trashbags was their personal buffet paid for by us. Well it didn't help that it was really windy and some of the trash wound up in our neighbor's yard. Not much but enough that he/she left a note on the door asking us to clean it up. Now I don't blame them for leaving a note..that is a rather gross thing to find in your yard. We picked up as much as we could and we've been trying to find him/her home to officially apologize but dammit they just aren't hardly ever at home and when they are they are asleep...so go figure. They have an uneven yard and one time when we went over there it was dark and I wasn't about to take a chance on breaking my neck or ankle so I went from the road to the sidewalk which just happened to have a couple huge bushes covering up above the sidewalk. The sidewalk was fine but walking thru that was like walking thru a Christmas tree lot without any lights. I had sticks and whatever that stuff on the branches was all over me and I smelled like a Christmas tree. Dec21 gloated a bit but hey I'd rather smell like a Christmas tree then break a bone on an uneven ground in the dark. To add insult to the Christmas tree smell they weren't even home!! Typical.

Dec21 and I spent the weekend housesitting and eating out a lot. We went to IHOP and this girl was there who looked like she couldn't have been more than 15 or 16 and there were several younger kids with her, her boyfriend and her mother. They complained about EVERYTHING..in my opinion on purpose because NOTHING seemed to be right even though the stuff was brought to them EXACTLY the way they asked for it. Not to mention they looked like people you would see on Jerry Springer. What really shocked me was when this 15-16 year old lookalike girl lifted up her shirt, took out a breast and started breast feeding the baby right there in front of everyone, including the kids. Now excuse me but if you want to breast feed in public, go ahead but don't do it in front of everyone while they're trying to eat, including a bunch of kids who are about 7 and younger. COME ON!! Am I overreacting??

Now the world series is going on..who do I want to win?? ANYONE BUT THOSE DAMN YANKEES!!! I hate the Yankees..they cheat and they've won too many titles.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005