newest entry

Update On The Christmas Dillema

Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2002 - 7:46 p.m.

Tis the season to be jolly..falalalalala.

The guilt I WAS feeling about my husband and I not going to spend Christmas with the in laws from hell has passed!! No, I didn't abandon my conscious. My mother in law informed my husband yesterday that it wasn't JUST family that was going to be there. It was more like half of the people my sister in law and her husband has ever met!! We're talking dozens of people here. That's not a family get together, that's a 5 day Christmas party. Not to mention they are already talking about who is sleeping on the floor. Now no offense but who in the hell would want to spend Christmas with mostly strangers and sleep on the floor each night. Yeah you're asleep on the floor on Christmas morning hoping a drunk stranger wandering around doesn't step on you and that another stranger already on the floor doesn't get the idea that this is an orgy.

After hearing this, my husband didn't want to go!! Yay!! My mother in law was covering her own ass again. She was like "Don't rock the boat..stay there..if she's doing better you shouldn't take a chance of her having a setback." In other words "Keep her there..I'm not going to be blamed if she gets upset by me being a mean bitch for no reason." She also pointed out that she doesn't want to walk on eggshells around me or try to be really nice. Why the hell not?? I've been doing both of those around that woman for 6 years!! But oh well..we're not going and my hubby is perfectly okay with it!! Yay!! God likes me!!


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005