newest entry

United States VS. Bully In The PlayGround

2002-03-02 - 9:43 a.m.

I had intented on writing an entry yesterday but the computer kept messing up. It was either freezing up or disconnecting. Oh well, I better write this entry quickly before it messes up again.

I don't mean to sound like a traitor to my country because I'm not. It's just that I can KIND OF see why some other countries might now like the United States. The United States usually presents itself as the big bully on the playground that no one can beat. Remember when you were a kid, did you like the bully in your school?? The bullies in my school were usually a bit full of themselves, thought they could do no wrong, invaded others' lives without permission, and believed they were invincible. Isn't that kind of how the United States is??

Think about it. The United States believes they are the best country in the world. I haven't seen other countries but from what I have seen from living in the United States I think I would agree. The United States has won every war they've gotten into. So of course they are going to think they are invincible. They will rarely if at all admit to a mistake. They also throw themselves into another country's business even though it has nothing do with the United States. The only real difference I can see is that the United States usually has good intentions at heart unlike the school bully, but is there any other differences??

I don't believe terrorists have a right to do what they are doing. What I believe these terrorists are doing is hating the people of the United States just because they live in the United States. Even though a large portion of the population has very little if at all to do with what the governtment does.

Bin Laden claims he hates the United States for what they have done to the Muslims. Well, what I have to wonder is this, if he hates us for what he thinks we have done to the Muslims and he turns around and tries to do the same to the United States, isn't he becoming what he hates most??


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005