newest entry

Valentine's Day Part 2

2002-02-15 - 6:22 a.m.

Well...it's the day after Valentine's and the day didn't go quite as I had hoped. There were good moments, don't get me wrong. My husband and I went out and he got me a very very sweet card, a pink carnation and a bag of my favorite candy.

The card on the outside had a picture of a heart and it was diagramed to show what each part did. Like what part controls the vulnerable parts, the heartstrings, and other things. Inside is written "Since I've given it to you, I thought you should know how it works. Happy Valentine's Day With Love." On the other side of it he wrote the following:

"This is (my name)'s Valentine's card. It is from her loving husband who loves her very very very much and always will. He says she is his sweet little angel priness and his cute sweet little cuddle bunny. He states that she has the cutest little fingers, the cutest little toes and the most incredible body. She, of course, never believes him which makes her that much more attractive. It doesn't matter whether she believes it or not, because her husband will love her forever and ever and will never stop no matter what. I love you my pretty little (my name) (then he signed his name)."

I got tears while reading it. I love when he gets mushy. He's so good at it. hehe :))

Most of the day went great. I had an on again, off again headache all day which wasn't fun. The pain kept shifting to different places in my head. Every headache I get a passing thought I get is that it's an aneurysm. My grandfather dying of that has caused that fear. My mother insists it's not hereditary but I can't help but wonder and worry a little.

Then we went to my parents' house for a short visit. We got some dinner and took it over there. A couple of the sandwiches didn't come out completely right and I thought my husband should call and complain but he wouldn't. That annoyed me a bit. I mean if you pay for something you should get it the way you want and have it done right. Well my husband didn't like what me and my mother were watching so he went into another room to watch TV. My mother automaticly assumed he was in a bad mood. I decided to go into the room he was in and go tell him this. She starts yelling telling me to ignore my husband for awhile. Well he refused to tell her he was in a bad mood, figuring she wouldn't believe him. Well, this caused a little argument. Not too loud but my mother started screaming at me from the other side of the house, demanding I come to where she was. I was getting pissed off at her, and I was getting a little annoyed with my husband, and I suggested we go home. He agreed and he started getting ready as I went to do the same. My mother of course decided to put in her two cents. She started yelling at me saying I was crazy and needed to shut up. She said things like "You two have just completely lost it." Excuse me?!?!? She butts into OUR conversation and is the one and only one screaming her head off demanding people come to her and WE are the ones who have lost it??

My mother kept yelling. She said the reason my husband and I were having this argument was because in her opinion we don't have enough to occupy our minds. Umm..what?? So if that's true then I guess she must have nothing to occupy her mind. Sometimes her and my father fight about stupid things. They seem to fight on a regular basis. I hate when my mother butts into our conversations and/or fights and throws her two cents in. What a shame we can't just give her a refund before her opinions start. Why do some people feel they just have to get into other people's arguments?? Maybe I should suggest to her that if she had enough to occupy her mind she wouldn't constantly butt into everyone else's business. She's been asked repeatedly to stay out of our disagreements but never does. Every now and then if we ask she'll say "Well, fine I just won't talk to either of you at all anymore!!" Can we say drama queen?? If anyone tries to get in the middle of her fights she gets angry and tells the person to butt out, that what's going on doesn't concern them. Why can't she follow her own advice??

My husband decided to wait in the car as my mother and I began yet another battle. He came in after a few minutes and walked me out to the car. Otherwise I would have stayed in the fight with her.

On the way home my husband and I kept the argument between me and him going and it lasted for about half an hour more. We made up. Not before I went for a walk and sat outside trying to cool off. My mother 97% of the time will call within seconds of a fight but last night she didn't. Oh well..I wasn't in the mood to talk to her and my husband didn't want to talk to her either. We had planned to just let the phone ring if she called. I thought for sure she would though.

Well...I fell asleep about 7:30pm and slept until almost 11. When I woke up my eye was hurting a little. My husband looked at it and it saw something in it. I rubbed it trying to get it out and he helped me put water in it. After a few minutes he checked my eye and he didn't see anything else in it, other than the eye of course. It still stung and was red. My husband said it was probably from all the rubbing I did. We watched a movie for a little while then I fell asleep again and woke up at 4 something this morning. My eye still feels a little strange but not as bad and the redness has gone away.

It appears my sleeping schedule is falling asleep between 7:00pm-9:00pm and waking up between 4am-6am. I told my husband it appears I now have the sleeping schedule of a young kid. The last time I fell asleep before 11pm more than once in a row I was in elementary school. It feels strange. I'm not sure which sleeping schedule is worse. Staying awake until mid morning or until early night. I'd rather go back to the way it used to be. I'd fall asleep about 1am-2am and get up about 10 or so.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005