newest entry

AAHHH!!! I'm Watching And Enjoying Talk Shows!!

Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2002 - 9:18 a.m.

I think I am seriously beginning to lose my mind. The last few days I have been so desperate to find something to watch on tv I'm watching talk shows and liking them!!!!!!!!!! This can't be good. Maybe there is hope for me. I'm only watching two. Of course they are Jenny Jones and Jerry Springer. Yes Jerry Springer, the king of trashy talk, trashy guests and trashy shows. Although the show does prove some good laughs. Like this one woman claiming she met her current boyfriend at a country club which she also said was a place that played country music. When Jerry asked her which was it: a country club or a bar that played country music?? She said "They're both the same." Yikes!! Where do these people come from?? What's really scary is that I actually know someone like that. Granted she knows the difference between a country club and a country music bar. Jerry Springer isn't that bad..I like listening to Jerry's wisecracks and seeing just how far people go. Although it is depressing to see how stupid some people are in this country. It's like I tell everyone, the idiots are outnumbering us 3:1 and that ratio is bound to change against us sometime.

You know, I thought Jenny Jones was cancelled awhile back. Not that I am complaining, the shows aren't THAT bad. I've actually turned her show into a guessing game. They do a "who is the father??" and "Real or fake" shows and I try to guess at them. By the time they announce the results, I've either forgotten what I guessed or I wind up missing it. Oh well..life goes on.

Unbelievable. These people get their fifteen minutes of fame in exchange for forfeiting portions of what small brains they have. If I had one thing to say to these people, here's what it would be: "Why don't you save your last 3 brain cells..what happens if one day you really need them??"


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005