newest entry

The Whacked Sleeping Schedule Continues

2002-04-18 - 7:57 a.m.

I'm not updating here as much as I was and it's not that I am losing interest in my journal or that I don't have anything to write. They're both far from it. I love writing in here, I actually gain interest in it the more I do with it, and I can usually think of a lot of things to write. It's just that with my sleeping schedule being more out of whack I'm either too tired to write, sleeping or doing the other things I need to do. I'm trying to fit everything in despite the 1-2 hours of sleep at a time, several times a day schedule. Hopefully it won't be long before I'm updating AT LEAST every day without fail.

I'm not even falling asleep in the same place each time. There are 3 places I've been falling asleep. One is of course in the bed, another is on the couch and the other is on one of my parents' couches when we go over there. I hate falling asleep over there. My parents like teasing me for falling asleep or if I'm obviously tired. They treat me like a 4 year old. They either tease me about it or if I'm tired my mom will say something like "Aww the little girl is getting sleepy." She then tells my husband she needs to take me home and get me in bed. She'll also insist that I need to go to bed at a more normal time. She actually thinks it's that easy.

I wonder sometimes if my parents are partly to blame for my being a nightowl. My father has been one for as long as I can remember. I was allowed to stay up and/or watch tv until about 11pm on most school nights, sometimes later starting when I was about 11 or 12 years old I think. I'm not too sure about the age but it was definitly around that time that it started. On nights that there wasn't school the next day there wasn't a set time the tv had to be turned off. Even when the tv was turned off on school nights most of the time they'd let me to listen to their tv which was in a room right next door. How can my mother tell me now that she thinks I should go to bed early every night when she allowed that all those years??

I see on tv these commericals for anxiety disorders and how one of the signs is sleeping problems. Could that be it??


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005