newest entry

What I WANT To Say

Friday, Nov. 15, 2002 - 9:39 p.m.

There are a lot of things I COULD say to some people in my life but I don't say them. Either I'm afraid they will get upset, it would make things worse (like my mother in law) or the person will never talk to me again. So I'm going to say them here. It's not the same but at least I get to say them and maybe even feel better. I'm betting that I'm not the only one who has wanted to say something but doesn't. So this entry is dedicated to everyone who wanted to say something so badly but either lost the nerve or just didn't do it.

TO MY MOTHER: You are a controlling, sometimes downright cruel bitch!! You care way too much about what strangers think of you. Would it have hurt you to have been a LITTLE supportive when we lost the baby?? You expected me to be over it in 2 days!! Our wedding day was just that..OUR WEDDING DAY!! You turned it into your personal show off day. And so what if we eloped before hand?? You say you won't forgive us for that...forgive us for what exactly?? Getting married the way WE wanted to?? When was the last time you ever said you were proud of me for something?!?! And guess what..not everything is always about YOU!!!!!!!! I know more things that you have done than you realize and I will NEVER forgive you for them.

TO MY FATHER: Hey remember me?? Your daughter??!! The daughter that came a distant 4th to your ballgames, sporting events, your damn truck and all your friends. The daughter that had to celebrate some of her birthdays early just so you would be there for them because you wanted to be at a race on my birthday?? The daughter that tries to give you a hug and kiss on the cheek when she leaves each night and all you do is stare at whatever you're doing on the computer and don't do anything back. Did you think I didn't notice you ignoring me for months after we lost the baby?? Do you even recognize me as your daughter?? All those years my mother was verbally abusing me, you just let her. A couple times I tearfully pleaded with you to make her stop and you just blamed me for what she was doing. When I was a kid you would dress me up as a boy, even have my hair back and pull a couple strands down. Then you would have me memorize a bunch of stats on your racecar driver then quiz me about them in front of your friends. Do you know why I did that?? Because I wanted to make you happy, for you to say how good I did. I was SO worried I would get an answer wrong. You even got upset with me when you were trying to make me memorize it. And guess what..you don't slap a girl's bare leg as hard as you can over and over again to "make her tough" as you would say. You NEVER say thank you for anything I do for you unless you're told to. I have forgiven you for just about everything you've done except for one thing. Once when I was a kid you forced me to stay in the truck with you and listen to a song about a kid that lost their father. You made me listen to that song over and over and over again. And you kept asking me how would I feel if that happened to me and that I should think about that next time I was being a pain to you.

TO MY MOTHER IN LAW: What the hell do you have against me?? I have kissed your ass, apologized for anything you think I have done, I've even apologized for being too shy to talk during that first visit with you which you STILL hold against me over 5 years later. You say we don't visit you more often..well look at how you treat me. Who would want to spend time with someone who gets treated by that person like I get treated by you?? Last year you said I had short and fat fingers. I said "Bite me." I still mean that but I'll admit I shouldn't have said it, and it was said in a moment of feeling hurt. I apologized repeatedly for it, but you didn't apologize back. You accused me of lying about my own child, your son's child, YOUR grandchild. That was your granddaughter and you would rather write off her memory as a lie I put together for whatever reason you have come up with. How can you deny your own granddaughter's existance?? You want grandchildren so much then when you almost have one and it dies, you would think by how much you like being a grandmother you would be upset. But noo..you decide to accuse me of lying!! What the hell is your problem?? I love your son more than anything in the universe and you may be trying to push me until I crack and decide to walk out of the marriage to avoid you..well guess what..that's not going to happen!! We are happy together and have every intention of being together forever. The love I have for your son is stronger than anything in this world, even you. So guess what..you're stuck with me. I am younger than you, stronger than you and I can give as much if not more than I have taken from you, so don't even think you can outlast me woman.

TO MY FATHERS' SISTERS: You are ALL annoying, self-centered vultures.

TO MY ADOPTED GRANDMOTHER'S BROTHER: I hate you!! Hate is an action that takes a lot of energy but I'm afraid hate is the only word to describe how I feel about you. You are a greedy, uncaring, manipulative bastard. The only revenge I can think that would be appropiate for you would be for what would you did to my adopted grandmother and her sister, will happen to you and I hope you're alert enough to realize it and watch it happen.

TO MY FRIEND WITH THE 2 YEAR OLD SON AND ASSHOLE HUSBAND: Can we maybe NOT devote 90% of a phone call to YOU?? Do you have any idea how much I just want to scream everytime you say the words "You don't have kids, you don't know." You are an unfit mother and I feel SO sorry for your son. That little boy is a sweet angel who wants love and attention and he deserves a hell of a lot more than you're giving him. Also, your husband is an asshole!! I know you see it. If either of you hurt that little boy I will be on the phone to social services turning you two in quicker than you can blink. I would do just about anything to have my baby girl back. Here you have your child, and you ignore him and treat him like a burden. What the hell is wrong with you?!!? Do I have to hit you with a stick or something!??!

TO THE DOCTOR WHO TRIED TO TELL ME MY PREGNANCY WAS ALL IN MY HEAD EVEN THOUGH HE KNEW AND HAD CONCLUSIVE EVIDENCE I WAS PREGNANT: Go to hell. You shouldn't be a doctor. I will never forget how you treated me. You knew I was pregnant. You saw the baby on an ultrasound, wrote in my files that I was pregnant, you even wrote the concrete evidence showing I definitly was then you tell me I'm not?!!? I had to find out from you that my daughter had died. Your way of telling me was "You weren't pregnant, you never were." You told me what my hormone level was and say that 3 weeks of bleeding was to make up for 4 months of missing periods. You said the bleeding would stop on it's own. What if it didn't?!!? What if something went wrong and because of your lack of giving me a full exam and taking me serious I could have maybe died or been unable to have another baby. How could you tell me I was NEVER pregnant, that I made it all up when you wrote in my file that I was?!?!? You even put my due date down!! You said you found a gestational sack. Something you can't find if someone isn't pregnant. It's impossible!! How could you do that to me?!?! If I could castrate you, and just hit you over and over again, I still wouldn't feel better. You are also one of the few people I actually hate.

TO MY COUSIN WHO IS ONLY 21 YEARS OLD, PREGNANT FOR THE 3RD TIME, IGNORES HER OTHER 2 KIDS, AND GETTING DIVORCED FROM HUSBAND NUMBER 2: Get your damn legs sewn shut!!

TO MY COUNSELOR: I like you..I really do..but do you think since we're giving you money, that maybe I can pick what to talk about??

GEORGE W. BUSH: PLEASE go just one day without mentioning Iraq, Sadaam Hussein and the war on terror.

Well I just went on one very long rant. And I actually do feel better.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005