newest entry

Christmas Shopping

2001-11-25 - 3:15 p.m.

Well as everyone knows by now it's Christmas time. Tis the season to be jolly, giving, and shopping all over the place looking for the best presents with the best price tags attached. My hubby and I bought each other presents today. Not going to tell what I got, after all you never know he may be reading this. hehe As for what he got me, I know a couple things, and figuring out the others is going to be a bitch. Not to mention my curiousity is running wild and I am SO tempted to sneak into where he put them and take a tiny little peak. But I won't. Why?? Either I am totally crazy, or I'm respecting my husband's wishes not to look, or I want to be surprised. I'd say it's a combination. My hubby knows I'm going nuts wanting to know and he enjoys every milisecond of it. Why wouldn't he?? Everyone dreams of buying something for someone and that person going insane wondering what it is. But still, my curiousity is growing by the minute and the fact that Christmas is EXACTLY one month from now is of little comfort. When you're waiting for Christmas, your birthday, wedding, birth of your first child, that month can feel like years.

What to get my parents is a huge mystery. My parents won't say what they want, in fact my mother says not to worry about her. We all know the "You don't really need to get me anything." is another way of saying "I really want a present from you but I don't want to sound greedy by coming out and saying that." The people who tell you that, you know don't mean it, in fact if you listen to them, they will be disappointed. One of these days someone is going to take someone up on that, and listen to them, not get anything then hear about it big time later on. Which makes me say that you shouldn't say that because someone with an IQ of about 22 is going to hear it and believe you.

What's the worst thing about Christmas shopping?? The crowds?? Nope. The prices?? Nope. In my opinion the worst thing is actually picking out the presents for each person on your list and praying they will like it. (and of course hope they don't have an exact copy of it already) If you don't find the right thing then they will be upset, you'll be upset, you feel like you just wasted money, and you'll be seeing them back at that very same store exchanging it. I always ask my husband to tell me a list of things he wants and I pick from that list. It's the only way you're guranteed to buy something you know they will want, but then they have a general idea what they are getting but oh well, they won't know exactly what.

Who is the hardest person for to shop for?? For me it's my father. I mean, I know things he likes, but the problem with my father is that anything he sees in a catalog or in the store that he wants, he'll go out and buy it. You know those kind of people. The people that will never tell you what they want, but if they find something they want they just buy it and make shopping for them even harder than it already was. You gotta wonder if these people are trying to make it harder or they just don't want to have to wait for the things they want.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005