newest entry

Opinions On Current News Stories

2002-02-19 - 7:15 p.m.

Well, it's that time again when there are a bunch of news stories that I just have to give my opinions on.

ANDREA YATES GOES TO COURT

This woman is so stupid, she makes that Jeff Foxworthy song "Here's Your Sign" look like it was a personal tribute to her. This woman absolutely refuses to see the wrong in what she has done and will not take any responsibilty. She's claiming post pardom depression is the cause and the only cause. Now I realize post pardom depression is a very serious thing but come on now. That's like you going on a killing spree and blaming a tv network for cancelling your favoite show. This woman did not and does not deserve kids. However..I do not entirely blame her. I also blame her idiot husband.

This man is standing by his wife insisting she is not to blame but the doctors who treated her are. The doctors made no secret of the fact after she had her 4th child that they should NOT have anymore kids yet the husband blames them. Gee what else what was that doctor supposed to do?? Does he think that doctor should have tied his penis in a knot or something?? He should have went right in and got a vesectomy. Andrea Yates' husband knew how depressed his wife was, knew what state of mind she was in, knew what the doctors said and just threw his brain out with the dirty diapers. They announced today that the doctors told her husband that she was suicidal, and expressed a fear that she would wind up killing someone. So what does the husband do?? He goes right on to work leaving his wife home alone with their kids. Andrea Yates should NOT be the only person standing trial. Her husband should be in a cell right next to her. He's blaming the doctors, talking about lawsuits and standing by his wife. Well, I think it would be a great injustice if that guy doesn't have to share some of the blame of what happened to those children.

DECOMPOSING DEAD BODIES FOUND IN GEORGIA

Hearing the details of this story remind me of a combination of "The Blair Witch Project" and an episode of "C.S.I." This story is so deeply disturbing it's almost too sickening to read about. You just know "Law & Order" will be picking this one up.

What in God's name was this guy thinking??!! This guy has a problem paying to get his cremating machine fixed but has no problem stacking bodies on top of each other and scattering them all over the place. Does that make sense?? I bet if it was one of his relatives he would have happily had that machine fixed. Well, no I take that back. He probably would have had his relatives stuffed and mounted on his mantle. And you notice he didn't try too hard to hide these bodies. "Fraud" or "Theft" is sugar coating what this guy did. I can't wait to hear this guy's excuse. Maybe he saw that movie "The Sixth Sense" and liked that line "I see dead people." a little TOO much. I hope he meets someone in jail who knew someone that he dumped in the middle of nowhere.

I just saw this in an article about this story: "He was released on $25,000 bail Sunday when his sister put her house up as bail." If this woman thinks her brother is innocent then I will seriously recommend a cat scan on her.

Is it just me or me is a lot of people I'm talking about in this entry missing a few brain cells??

MIKE TYSON: BACK IN THE GAME

This guy is a ticking time bomb. Have you seen him in interviews?? He acts like he's on drugs or something. He turns every question into an attack against him. Hey Mike, try listening to what the person is asking you, before you go into your little "You don't know me, you don't have any right to attack me like this" speech. He barely listens to what people say, goes out of his way to start fights, bites someone's ear off, and he's a rapist!! And despite it all he's allowed to fight and make tons of money.

This guy should be locked up and have the key thrown away or burned. Are the people who are licensing this guy WANTING a big tragedy to happen?? I agree with something Bill O'Reilly said. Something is going to happen with this guy. Something really bad and the people who are licensing him will be the ones to blame.

BUSH GIVES SPEECH AFTER SPEECH POINTING FINGERS

Now I am a Bush supporter. I wasn't at first but he impressed me with how he handled the terrorist attacks on 9-11. But I am starting to wonder about Bush. When 9-11 happened we had almost the entire world on our side. Now Bush is pointing fingers at several countries, a couple of which was on our side. Now I realize there are probably terrorists in a majority of the countries he has listed but if he keeps this up he's going to turn the United States into the most hated country in the world. No country wants to be labeled a "terrorist supporter" and there is a chance Bush could be mistakinly pointing his finger somewhere it shouldn't be. Not to say that I think the countries he's listing as supporting terrorism is right or wrong. I just think Bush doesn't need to constantly advertise what countries is on his "hit list". Please Bush..be quiet!! Your little "axis of evil" tagline is only pissing people off and making enemies this country doesn't need.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005