newest entry

Opinions On News Stories

Saturday, Jul. 05, 2003 - 10:16 p.m.

Yeah yeah..I haven't written in an entry. Part of the reason is that I wasn't in the mood to deal with the message that says unless I want to pay to write now I have to wait. Now that it's been fixed...I plan to write a lot more entries. Starting with this one about current news stories.

GEORGE W. BUSH

Now what the hell is Bush doing?? I was becoming a fan of the man until a few days ago. He said and I quote "Marriage is between a man and a woman only." Now I'm not gay but I know people who are and I am quite offended by him making that remark and for being against same sex marriage. In my opinion if 2 people (male and female, female and female or male and male) love each other and want to make a commitment to each other by getting married, then go for it!! What is wrong with two people who love each other getting married and showing the world they want to be together forever?? Besides, some people get married for the wrong reasons..like money, personal gain in some form, for kids and for a green card to stay in the USA..yet those are perfectly fine apparently. So let's see..Bush approves of people getting married for all the selfish reasons but disapproves of someone who happens to be gay marrying the person they love for the RIGHT reason. What a hypocrit!! Or should I say...what a HOMOPHOBIC!!!

Hey Bush, here's the legal definition of marriage:

Any intimate or close union.

By the way Bush..why did you marry your wife?? Let me guess..because you loved her right?!?!? Doesn't EVERYONE, gay and straight have that right as well?!?!?!

SARS

The latest news is that the disease is finalyl contained!! Yeah sure..I'll believe THAT when I stop hearing that people are still dying on a daily basis from it. It amazes me how these countries that have the most cases of it are still telling people to come to their country. They are more concerned with making money then they are about the lives of millions. Unbelievable!!

SADAMN INSANEO (and yes I know that's not his real name)

He's alive..he's dead..he's alive..he's dead..for crying out loud would someone get it right and stick to that answer?? The U.S.A. is now offering 40 million dollars for Sadamn's head on a silver platter or his loud mouth yapping away while he's being thrown in a jail cell. Personally I'd like a combination. Sadamn's head on a silver platter with his loud mouth going on and on. I think that would work nicely.

BIN LADEN

Yeah yeah..you got another taped message to give all your alleged followers to listen to and admire your wonderful courage (*rolls eyes*) and for us to listen to and give us great amusement. Tell me..if he's so brave, why doesn't he ever come over to the United States, get a podium, (it apparently isn't hard, since half the celebrities in the world get one whenever they need it) and say all these things. Come on Bin Laden..prove us wrong when we say you're an egotistical coward.

WORLD WAR 3

I just figured out World War 3 is going to start. Bush is going to go around, ordering around all these countries, destroying them left and right, getting everything HIS way, and once he's done, what's left of those countries will join forces and come after the United States. Okay that's part sarcasm..part thinking that could actually happen. Think about it..the bully of the playground can only bully everyone around SO long before everyone joins forces to try and overpower the bully.

I'm going to close this entry with a picture I took recently in a resturant. Pay close attention to the sirloin. They apparently do NOT pay attention to what the signs they put up actually say:

Like this world..it seems that there are all kinds of little things just laying around and going on right in front of us that aren't noticed when they should be.


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005