newest entry

Opinions On News Stories

Monday, Sept. 30, 2002 - 9:59 p.m.

Okay it's been awhile since I've done this and the news stories are just begging to get my opinions. Well not really..but I'm going to give them anyways.

BUSH WANTS TO ATTACK IRAQ

Okay now personally I say this is a bad idea. But of course I don't know everything Bush knows. And Bush doesn't know everything everyone else knows..but I digress from that. I think the main question everyone must ask is what is worse: What Sadaam "I don't have nukes but I won't let you see for yourself because you might see I'm lying" Hussein could and would do if the U.S. does nothing or what he might do as a reply to the U.S. bombing his country?? I'm not too worried about what the asshole will do first. If he tries anything, 90% of the world will retaliate 20 times worse. But after the United States bombs him and he wants revenge..him and the rest of what's left after the U.S. bombs Iraq could retaliate much worse. Now I'm not saying let the guy sit there thinking he's king of the world. But I think there are better ideas out there on how to deal with him.

Quite frankly I don't see the importance of the U.S. trying to prove it's the bully of the playground every other minute. Also, from what I have seen in the movies and on tv, the other kids in the playground eventually gain up on the bully and win. Think about that you war hungry bullies.

EX-CONS WANT THEIR RIGHT TO VOTE BE RESTORED

Sounds reasonable. Ex-cons are allowed to get jobs, have kids, get married, and hell some are even allowed to commit more crimes without so much as a slap on the wrist. Why can't they vote?? Everyone has the right to vote. If they lost the right to vote once they got convicted then why are they still allowed to be United States citizens and pay taxes to politicians they had nothing to do with getting elected?? People in the judicial system say once you are released from prison you have served your time and deserve another chance..well I will disagree with that to some degree..I wil say that if they really mean that then they should show it by letting them vote. Who's it going to hurt?? The politicans who may be more crooked then they are?!?!?

NEW FALL TV SEASON STARTS

I tend not to watch too many shows until after a couple weeks. When I try to watch them from the beginning they get cancelled and I wind up wanting to cuss out the executives at the network and the American population for not watching the show that I happened to like. Either that happens or I watch the show, hate it and it becomes a big hit and I'm forced to watch promos of it for 5-7 years then watch it go into syndication where I'll have to hear about it for the rest of my life. For example: "Beverly Hills 90210". I apologize to anyone who liked that show but I'd rather watch QVC then hear watch that show or see a promo for it.

If any shows I want to see are still on say..in December..I'll take a look at them. Hey this actually works..I became a fan of "24" when it was shown in a 24 hour marathon showing every episode. I knew the show would be back and I didn't have to wait a week between episodes to find out what happens. :))


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005