newest entry

My Thoughts On The Sniper

Saturday, Oct. 12, 2002 - 8:56 p.m.

I officially take back every name I ever called this sniper in DC/Maryland/Virginia area. I take back every insult I spoke of this individual. I take back every second where I feared this person. I take back every time I looked over my shoulder. This person is enjoying every word that is uttered from every person who is fearing him and talking about him. This guy is after attention and the country is giving it to him. The media is dedicating countless hours to what he is doing. They are showing images of what he has done and flashing pictures of it in the newspapers. This guy has become famous for killing innocent people who just happened to be at the wrong place at the wrong time.

I'm not saying the media caused this person to do what he is doing. What I am saying is the media devoting so much time to it, and the reporters overdramatizing it to the max is giving this man exactly what he wants. He wanted his 15 minutes of fame and that is exactly what he is getting.

The media does this all the time. Anytime something big happens it becomes just about the only thing that will be reported. The people who want to do these crimes know this. They see that it's easier to go out and do a crime than it is to go to Hollywood and hope they get some big part that will make them famous.

The media needs to seriously tone down how much coverage these things get. Don't they realize the people doing these things are sitting at home and just eating this all up?!?!? Not to mention they are causing people to be a lot more scared than they already were. And these people who think they are really sounding all big and bad by calling the sniper names and criticizing him..I have news for you..you're making the sniper grin like a cat who just ate the canary. Do you really think someone who can kill innocent people just because they are there is really going to get his feelings hurt by a little name calling?? COME ON!!

So as I said before..I will not fear this individual, I will not call him names, I will not criticize him, and I will NOT let this individual change the way I live my life. I did not take dozens of paxil pills, go to all those counseling sessions, see the doctor over and over again, and work my ass off to get over this anxiety disorder to have this guy just put me back at square one just because he has the will power to do it.

If the sniper reads this..I have a message for him. You want to prove you have guts?? Take some FUCKING responsibility!!!


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005