newest entry

Insomnia??

2002-03-31 - 4:27 a.m.

My sleeping schedule is still off and the number of hours I'm sleeping is still under 6. Usually 4-5 and not consistantly. Apparently I wake up every hour. I don't remember each time but I do remember a couple of them and my husband remembers the others. Lately I'm staying up all night, half the morning and I'm still not tired when I lay down. I wind up falling asleep though. Either because my husband cuddles up to me or I lay on him and I get very comfortable doing both of those and fall asleep or my body was tired, it just didn't inform my brain yet.

I've also been getting headaches almost every single day. They seem to last a couple hours. My husband thinks the lack of sleep is a factor in it. I've been working online a lot so that might be a reason for the headaches and messed up sleeping schedule again. I hate the headaches I've been getting. The pain is in the side of the head, the front and the back. I've been told that's a good thing, meaning it couldn't possibly be anything really serious if it's in different places. Which is comforting usually except when the pain is there and it's hard NOT to think about what it COULD be. The medicine I take for it seems to take longer to kick in from the last time I took it. I didn't think it was ever going to kick in tonight.

My mother gave me some Non-Asprin PM pills. She said it won't put me to sleep but "help me sleep". Uh huh, we know what that means mom. I'm even reading the label and it says "Pain Reliever/Sleep Aid". Added the fact that you take it at night pretty much convinces me it knocks you out.

*After less than a minute trying to open the bottle*

Oh great, the damn thing is child proof. I could probably open the bottle if I actually tried instead of pushing the cap a bit waiting for it to just open. Oh well I don't need to open it. I don't really want to take any of the pills and I know what they look like.

Well how's this for typical?? After deciding I'm not taking any of those pills I barely touch the bottle and it pops right open. Well that settles it, I'm not going to take pills that are kept inside of a smart ass bottle.

Reading over that last paragraph I must sound pretty crazy. Oh well, if I was completely sane and completely normal I would probably be rather boring don't you think?? Actually I think I'm getting a little bit tired and it's causing my brain to slightly shift into the incoherent mode.

*waching a commercial*

Oh now that's cruel. Some woman on a commerical just said "We sleep at night and get up in the morning." Thanks a lot woman. The commerical is for some sleeping pill. You believe this?? They're airing a commercial about sleeping at night and getting up in the morning at 5am. I guess in a way it makes sense. Who else is going to be able to see that commerical than people who don't sleep at night?!?!

I'm going to try something new here. I was thinking maybe if I write more than one entry a day I could put together a list of each entry I write that day and put it on each entry for that day. Probably a crazy idea but we'll see:

ALSO WRITTEN TODAY

A Short Story I Wrote 5:24AM
Easter 6:47PM


Who Links Here

This Journal (including Laci Peterson banner) Was Designed And Is Written By November9.
Copyright: 2001-2005